Welcome Back :)

One month… or actually 27 days to be very precise. On January 1st, 2014, 7 hours earlier than expected we left for Mauritius again. Due to the cyclone approaching Mauritius our flight from Paris to Mauritius was rescheduled to depart 7 hours earlier. Sounds perfect hein? The moment we arrived on Charles de Gaulles airport we were notified that the original flight time was to be maintained. Bye bye 7 hours extra MRU, hello 7 hours of boredom in the CDG lounge..

Arriving at the new airport (wonderful new!) felt like coming home again. A quick drive to our brand new apartment in Blue Bay made us feel more at home! We were the first one be making use of the apartment, and we quickly renamed it ‘The BAT Cave” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caving.

The rest of the holidays are not describable, every word spent to it, is an insult to our feeling, hour happiness and to our friends. I’ll never ever be able to find sufficient words to describe it, so I won’t try it.

Arriving back, Bas went straight to work, which saved him from the post Mauritius depression (this disease is officially applied at the union of doctors). I however had a few more days off, and it ruined me. So much time on your hands makes you idle, and gives you time to miss. All I had was a phone call from my boss, telling me that the day I start again, I would be coordinating, and the next day I;d have to go offshore to the Britannia.

And that is where I am now, I am practicing my waiting.. First I waited an entire day for a cancelled flight, and now I am waiting to start work, although no one has an idea of what I have to do here. They found a leakage in the Gas system so they were inhibited to start the Turbine, this made them loose an entire week of production. Last night they found and fixed the leak, but they prefer to catch up with production first!

For the future I will try to post once every week, a small update of what I am doing and where I am. Funny situation, FUBAR situations and a small update of what kind of work I did.

Cheerio!

6 thoughts on “Welcome Back :)

  1. First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you
    don’t mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to
    writing. I’ve had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing however
    it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints?
    Many thanks!

    • Hey! Thank you for your compliments. Getting started is a tough part indeed, usually i have an idea more or less what i would like to tell. But how to tell is for me an easy part. Imagine you presenting your story, how would you like to tell it to people? If someone would tell the story to you, how would you like it to be told to you. That is how you start, Once you have the story written down, you can adjust it for grammar, spelling and sentence build up! And don’t be shy! good luck

Leave a Reply

